A Magical Evening on Alberta St.

Ok, I admit it. I’ve been completely MIA…lost in a sea of family, friends, babies (friends babies), and exploring my one true home, the beautiful state of Oregon. Dan, Boeckman and I originally flew up for our 10 year highschool reunion (yikes, I’m getting old!) and took a few extra days to go wine tasting and relax at Cannon Beach, where we haven’t returned to since we were engaged a little over three years ago. After a quick couple of days back in LA, we flew up to Portland a second time for a good friend’s wedding.

Now that I’m back, I am delighted to share with you all of our summer travels thus far and all of the fabulous people and places we encountered along the way. This first post depicts a magical evening out in north-west Portland on Alberta Street with our best friends, Heather, Joel & little Miss Josephine. Portland’s quirky vibe and eclectic atmosphere melt my heart each and every single time I visit. I hope you enjoy these moments as much as I did…

About Caley Alyssa

As a D-1 collegiate athlete with a background in nutrition and anatomy, and an internship with a naturopathic center for healing, I found myself wanting to help people achieve healthier, happier lives. I quickly came to realize that I wanted to work with preventative therapeutic methods promoting active, energetic lifestyles rather then focusing on treatment centered around prescription drugs and the increasingly paramount “band-aid” mindset. In 2006, I moved to San Francisco and began to study yoga completing a 200 hour training with Yoga Tree. From there I've studied with Shiva Rea and obtained a certification to work with children and at risk youth. In 2010, my quest to bring health and happiness to others lead me to enroll with the Institute of Integrative Nutrition in New York to become a holistic health coach. Currently, I live in LA and am training with Dharma Mittra to obtain my 500 hour yoga certification. I love to share my lifelong journey of finding balance, wellness and happiness in all aspects of life!
This entry was posted in Holidays, Primary Foods, Scenes From The Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Magical Evening on Alberta St.

  1. It was a lovely evening…one that we will probably be talking about years from now. 🙂 Beautiful pics, Cales!

  2. Tess says:

    Awww! Makes me miss PDX! I used to work on Alberta! ❤

Leave a Reply

